January 2012 Reoganizational

The Botkins Board of Education held a reorganizational meeting on Wednesday, January 11, 2012, and took the following actions:

* Elected Jack Koenig as President for 2012.

* Elected Anita Uetrecht as Vice President for 2012.

* Board members Janet Bergman and Mark Goubeaux were administered the oath of office after being elected in Nov. 2011.

* Set the compensation for Botkins Board of Education members at $40 per meeting for calendar year 2012.

* Established the date of the 2nd Wednesday of each month at 7:00 PM in the high school media center as the standard date, time, and location for the regularly scheduled meetings of the Botkins Board of Education during 2012.

* Designated Anita Uetrecht as the Botkins Board of Education students achievement liaison during 2012.

* Designated the Sidney Daily News and the Wapakoneta Daily News as the official newspapers of the Botkins School District during 2012.

* Approved expenses for board members, teachers, administrators, and classified staff members for attending professional meetings and when conducting school business, to set the mileage rate at 45 cents per mile.

* Approved the following standing authorizations:

- Authorized the treasurer to secure advances from the Shelby Co. Auditor when funds are available and payable to the school district.

- Authorized the treasurer to invest any inactive funds at the most productive interest rate.

- Authorized the treasurer to pay bills and to make appropriation modifications as needed within the limits of the appropriation measure.

- Authorized the treasurer in conjunction with the Board President to borrow funds in anticipation of tax receipts.

- Authorized the superintendent to employ such temporary personnel as is needed for emergency situations.

- Authorized the superintendent to serve as the district purchasing agent.

- Authorized the superintendent to be the district Title IX Coompliance Officer for Botkins School District.

* Appointed Angie Woodruff as treasurer pro-tempore in the treasurer's absence during a board meeting.

* Approved the cost of Bonding for the treasurer, school secretaries, superintendent, board president, and other school employees as necessary for calendar year 2012.

* Appointed Board members to the following Administrative committees:

Buildings and Maintenance: Jack Koenig and Mark Goubeaux

Finance and Audit: Jack Koenig and Mark Goubeaux

Negotiations: Jack Koenig and Anita Uetrecht

Foundation: Mark Goubeaux and Angie Woodruff

Park Board: Janet Bergman and Angie Woodruff

Technology: Janet Bergman and Mark Goubeaux

CIC: Janet Bergman

Louise Sheets: Anita Uetrecht

Boosters: Janet Bergman and Angie Woodruff

Site Committee: Mark Goubeaux and Jack Koenig

Design Committee: Anita Uetrecht and Jack Koenig

* Approved participation in the following for 2011-12: all Federal/Title funds associated with the CCIP, free lunch program, VoAg matching grant, Ohio K-12 network,

etech - REAP, RttT, ED JOBS.

* Set the cost to the public for copies of public records at 10 cents per page for the 2012 year.


Connie Schneider, Superintendent

Botkins Local School