January 2016 Reorganizational

The BOE met on January 13th for the reorganizational meeting and took the following actions:

v Elected Jack Koenig as President for the 2016 calendar year.

v Elected Neil Boerger as Vice-President for the 2016 calendar year.

v Set the compensation for Botkins Board of Education members at $40 per meeting for calendar year 2016 with compensation not to exceed 12 meetings per year.

v Established the date of the 2nd Wednesday of each month, the time of 7:00 PM and the location of the high school media center as the standard date, time and location for the regularly scheduled meetings of the Botkins Board of Education during 2016.

v Designated Anita Uetrecht as the Botkins Board of Education legislative liaison to the OSBA during 2016.

v Designated Anita Uetrecht as the Botkins Board of Education student achievement liaison during 2016.

v Designates the Sidney Daily News and the Wapakoneta Daily News as the official newspapers of the Botkins School District during 2016.

v Approved expenses for board members, teachers, administrators and classified staff members for attending professional meeting and when conducting school business, to set the mileage rate at .50 cents per mile for 2016.

v Approved the following standing authorizations:

Botkins Treasurer:

1. Authorize the treasurer to secure advances from the Shelby County Auditor when funds are available and payable to the school district.

2. Authorize the treasurer to invest any inactive funds at the most productive interest rate.

3. Authorize the treasurer to pay bills and to make appropriation modifications as needed within the limits of the appropriation measure.

4. Authorize the treasurer in conjunction with the Board President to borrow funds in anticipation of tax receipts.

Botkins Superintendent:

1. Authorize the superintendent to employ such temporary personnel as is needed for emergency situations.

2. Authorize the superintendent to serve as the district purchasing agent.

3. Authorize the superintendent to be the district Title IX Compliance Officer for Botkins School District.

v Appointed Mark Goubeaux as the treasurer pro-tempore in the treasurer’s absence during a board meeting.

v Approved the cost of Bonding for the treasurer, secretaries, superintendent, board president and other school employees as necessary for calendar year 2016.

v Appointed Board members to the following Administrative committees:

Buildings and Maintenance: Jack Koenig

Finance and Audit: Jack Koenig

Negotiations: Neil Boerger and Anita Uetrecht

Foundation: Rebecca Hoelscher and Anita Uetrecht

Park Board: Mark Goubeaux and Neil Boerger

Technology: Jack Koenig

CIC: Mark Goubeaux

Louise Sheets: Rebecca Hoelscher

Boosters: Neil Boerger

v Approved participation in the following for 2016-17 school year, all Federal/Title funds associated with the CCIP, free lunch program, Vo Ag matching grant, Ohio K-12 network, etech-REAP, AP Virtual Learning.

v Set the cost to the public for copies of public records at .10 per page for the 2016 year.