July 2021

The Botkins Board of Education met on July 14th for the regular board meeting and took the following actions:

  1. Approved the minutes of the June 9, 2021 regular board meeting

  2. Approved the Treasurer’s report by fund, general fund activity, the Investment Report, and the 5-year review of General Fund Activity as presented.

  3. Approved to move that transportation to Sidney Christian Academy is impractical and the Board will pay Mrs. Joe Morris and Mr. & Mrs. Anthony Hott in lieu of providing such services.

  4. Accepted $30 donation from KK Roggenkamp Hunter to be used for the Roggenkamp Scholarship

  5. Accepted the resignation of Erin Hayes from her position as Elementary Guidance Counselor effective as of July 31, 2021.

  6. Hired the following personnel as presented:

    • Sybil Koenig - Grade 3 Test Prep (tutoring)

    • Heather Wing - Grade 3 Test Prep (tutoring)

    • Rob Berryman - After school tutor

    • Tina Paul - After school tutor

    • Raquel Brown - After school tutor

    • Jenny Luebke - In-school tutor

    • Luanne Powell - In-school tutor

    • Becky Walters - In-school and after school tutor/at risk/special ed tutor 3x/week

    • Jordan Paul - Volunteer Varsity Boys Soccer Assistant Coach

    • Kaleb Hanby - Varsity Boys Soccer Assistant Coach

    • Andy Wisher - Freshman Boys Basketball Coach

  7. Hired Logan Watercutter as Elementary Guidance Counselor for the 2021-22 school year.

  8. Accepted the program services agreement with Midwest Regional ESC for Fiscal Year 2022.

  9. Hired the following through Midwest Regional ESC:

    • Sarah Bergman - Instructional Assistant

    • Heather Buehler - Instructional Aide & After school tutor

    • Rebecca Lenhart - Instructional Aide & After school tutor

    • Erin Maier - One-on-One Aide

    • Roberta "Bobbie" Young - Part-time Gifted Intervention Specialist

    • Sharon Hager - Part-time Gifted Intervention Specialist

  10. Hired the following substitute teachers for the 2021-22 school year:

    • Whitney Behr

    • Becky Walters

    • Jenny Luebke

    • Rick Russell

    • Raquel Brown

    • Mark Vaughn

    • Margie Haehn

    • Thomas Wyen

  11. Approved the Athletic handbook for the 2021-22 school year.